Raman Hlushko (Ph.D., 2021)

Raman received his Ph.D. in Summer 2021 after defending his dissertation: “Synthetic Antioxidant Polymers: Synthesis, Adsorption, and Layer-by-Layer Assembly”. During this time, Raman was an author on 6 publications (3 first-author). Raman also actively served as Treasurer of WIMS and mentored undergraduate researchers.



Xiuzhu Zhu (M.S., 2021)

Xiuzhu received her M.S. in Summer 2021 after defending her thesis on using polymers to shape-stabilize phase-change materials. During this time, Xiuzhu received a PMSE Best Poster Award at ACS Spring 2021.



Hanna Hlushko (Ph.D., 2020)

Hanna received her Ph.D. in Fall 2020 after defending her dissertation: “Synthetic Polymeric Antioxidants: Redox Properties, Metal Binding, and Anticorrosion Performance”. During this time, Hanna was an author on 4 publications, a patent, and a book chapter. Hanna also actively served the community by leading WIMS and a team of undergraduate students within the Aggie Research Program. Hanna was recognized by the MSEN department with the 2019 Excellence in Outreach Award.



Parvin Karimineghlani (Ph.D., 2020)

Parvin received her Ph.D. in Summer 2020 after defending her dissertation: “Thermoresponsive Polymer Networks in an Inorganic Ionic Liquid Phase Change Material”. In the Sukhishvili Group, Parvin authored 5 publications (4 first-author) and served as a mentor in the NSF-funded O-REU program.



Yashaswini Karanth (M.S., 2020)

Yashaswini received her M.S. in Summer 2020 after defending her thesis: “Layer-by-Layer Assembly of Mesoporous Silica Nanoparticle Films for Gas Adsorption in Exhaled Breath Analysis”. During this time, Yashaswini was an author on one publication.



Victoria Albright (Ph.D., 2019)

Victoria received her Ph.D. in Fall 2019 after defending her dissertation: “Temperature and pH-Responsive Layer-by-Layer Coatings for the Prevention of Bacterial Colonization”. During this time, Victoria was an author on 9 publications (5 first-author) and a book chapter. Victoria was an Aggie Research Team Leader from Summer 2016 to Fall 2019, mentoring teams of undergraduate students to develop skills for high-quality research. Among many other achievements, Victoria notably received the 2019 Outstanding Graduate Student Award granted by the Texas A&M College of Engineering.


Adwait Gaikwad (M.S., 2019)

Adwait graduated with a Master’s degree in Summer 2019. His thesis was “Electrospun nanofibers of hydrogen-bonding polymers: effect of processing parameters on mechanical properties”. During this time, Adwait was first-author on a publication that was featured on the NSF homepage. Adwait also received a 2019 Outstanding Teacher Award granted by the Texas A&M Department of Materials Science and Engineering.


Victor Selin (Ph.D., 2018)

Victor received his Ph.D. in December 2018 for his research on chain dynamics and layering within polyelectrolyte multilayer films. During this time, Victor was an author on 11 publications (5 first-author) and a book chapter. He also designed and produced the cover images for 3 journal covers.


Anbazhagan (Anbu) Palanisamy (Postdoc, 2018)

Anbu Palanisamy was a postdoctoral researcher in our lab for two years. During this time, he researched the synthesis and layer-by-layer (LbL) assembly of stimuli-responsive block copolymers for biomedical applications.


Yuhao Wang (Postdoc, 2017)

Yuhao Wang received his Ph.D. in May 2017 from Stevens Institute of Technology. He was co-advised by Dr. Sukhishvili. After graduating, he conducted research in our lab as a postdoctoral fellow until December 2017.